I need advice….

   Lately I have been itching to tell my mother that I do not shave anymore. Yet I am terrified of her disapproval and that she will disown me as her child or will tell me the I am a child for choosing not to shave. So how should I go about this to tell my mother that I choose how my body is supposed to be and what I do with it….?

One thought on “I need advice….

  1. Your mother will have to accept that you are your own person and that your body is yours – even if she doesn't otherwise see the mainstream arbitration and control of human bodies. People should decide for themselves. There is such diversity of ideas of beauty in this world that surely body hair should not be a very dramatic matter.

Leave a Reply

